Service information for our patients from abroad

As a patient from abroad, you are welcome to come to the Capio Mosel-Eifel-Clinic for examination and treatment of your venous disorders. We will support you and your accompanying person in organisation and arranging an appointment.

Medical competence
Our team of doctors applies a wide range of therapy methods suitable for every patient and his individual findings. It depends upon the individual findings, the age and the eventual secondary diseases of the patient, what method is to be applied. We especially offer our patients:

- all ultrasound- and infrared light-based examinations, absolutely risk-free and painless,
- minimally invasive, so-called incision- and scar-free methods,
- all surgeries under local anaesthesia (tumescent local anaesthesia), without general anaesthesia and without spinal-epidural anaesthesia,
- on request, twilight sleep for patients who are afraid of the surgery
- as well as vein-preserving methods.

Assumption of costs with the S 2 form (up to 01.05.2010 E-Form 112)
In case if your country is a member of the European Union, you can apply to your health insurance company for the assumption of costs. It is allowed for statutory insured patients from the EU to receive a treatment in another country, if it is medically required and/or cannot be performed in their own country. Please bear in mind that you are obliged to apply for the assumption of costs for your stay in Germany before the beginning of the treatment.

We need your:

- medical referral
- S-2 certificate (up to 01.05.2010 E 112 form) from your health insurance company (statutory insured patients)
- cost assumption declaration from your private insurance company (private patients)

Accompanying persons are welcome
The persons accompanying our patients are welcome at the Capio Mosel-Eifel-Clinic. Our clinic arranged as a hotel offers you an ambience for well-being and relaxation. Depending on the bed availability, the persons accompanying our patients can enjoy their stay in Bad Bertrich. Here you can have a look at the accommodation possibilities we provide.

We will be pleased to make an individual estimation of costs for you and/or your health insurance company.

Visa
All citizens from the EU countries are allowed to enter the Federal Republic of Germany without a visa. If your country is not a member of the European Union, you can find a detailed description concerning a visa for your stay at the Capio Mosel-Eifel-Clinic on the home page of the Foreign Office of the Federal Republic of Germany.

Ihr Ansprechpartner

Capio Mosel-Eifel-Klinik

Kurfürstenstraße 40
56864 Bad Bertrich
GERMANY

Service-Informationen für unsere Patienten aus dem Ausland

Gerne können Sie als Patient aus dem Ausland in die Capio Mosel-Eifel-Klinik zur Untersuchung und Behandlung Ihres Venenleidens kommen. Wir unterstützen Sie und Ihre Begleitperson bei der Organisation und Terminabsprache.

Medizinische Kompetenz
Unser Ärzteteam beherrscht ein großes Spektrum unterschiedlicher Therapieverfahren, die jedem Patienten und seinem individuellen Befund gerecht werden. Welches Verfahren zum Einsatz kommt, hängt ab vom individuellen Befund, dem Alter und eventuellen Nebenerkrankungen des Patienten. Wir bieten unseren Patienten insbesondere an:

  • alle Untersuchungen auf Ultraschall- und Infrarotlicht-Basis, also vollkommen risikolos und schmerzfrei,
  • minimalinvasive, sogenannte schnitt- und narbenfreie Verfahren,
  • alle Operationen in der örtlichen Betäubung (Tumeszenz-Lokalanästhesie), also ohne Vollnarkose und ohne rückenmarksnahe Anästhesie,
  • auf Wunsch Schlummerschlaf für Patienten, die Angst vor der Operation haben
  • sowie venenerhaltende Verfahren.

Kostenübernahme mit Formular S 2
Sofern Ihr Land Mitglied der Europäischen Union ist, können Sie bei Ihrem Versicherer einen Antrag auf Kostenübernahme stellen. Gesetzlich Versicherten aus der EU ist es gestattet, eine länderübergreifende Behandlung in Anspruch zu nehmen, sofern diese medizinisch erforderlich und/oder im Heimatland nicht durchführbar ist. Bitte beachten Sie, dass Sie dazu verpflichtet sind, die Kostenerstattung Ihres Aufenthaltes in Deutschland vor Behandlungsbeginn zu beantragen.

Wir benötigen:

  • ärztliche Überweisung
  • S-2-Schein Ihrer Krankenkasse (Gesetzlich versicherte Patienten)
  • Kostenübernahmeerklärung Ihrer Privatversicherung (Privatpatienten)

Begleitpersonen sind bei uns herzlich willkommen
Begleitpersonen unserer Patienten sind in der Capio Mosel-Eifel-Klinik herzlich willkommen. Unsere im Hotelcharakter eingerichtete Klinik bietet ein Ambiente zum Wohlfühlen und Entspannen. Je nach freiem Bettenkontingent können Begleitpersonen unserer Patienten den Aufenthalt in Bad Bertrich genießen. Schauen Sie sich hier unsere Unterbringungsmöglichkeiten an.

Gerne erstellen wir Ihnen einen individuellen Kostenvoranschlag für Sie und/oder Ihre Krankenkasse.

Visum
Allen Angehörigen aus den EU-Staaten ist es erlaubt, ohne Visum in die Bundesrepublik Deutschland einzureisen. Sofern Ihr Land nicht der Europäischen Union angehört können Sie auf der Homepage des Auswärtigen Amtes der Bundesrepublik Deutschland eine detaillierte Beschreibung finden, ob Sie für Ihren Aufenthalt in der Capio Mosel-Eifel-Klinik ein Visum benötigen.

Ihr Ansprechpartner

Capio Mosel-Eifel-Klinik

Kurfürstenstraße 40
56864 Bad Bertrich
GERMANY

 

 

Auf einen Blick